Department of Physical Sciences

Dr Mugambi LinturiThe Department of Physical Sciences is a young and a fast growing department resident in the School of Science and Computing in the South Eastern Kenya University (SEKU). The departments core mandate is to train personnel in the field of Natural Sciences and Technology so as to meet the market demands in Academics, Research and Industrial sectors. To meet these challenges, the department is prepared to offer a first class training and research through focussed programmes in Physics and Chemistry. Programmes envisaged to be offered in the department are attractive and provides opportunities that are market driven and able to meet todays socio-economic challenges.

 Academic programmes offered in the Department

  1. Doctor of Philosophy (Physics)
  2. Master of Science (Physics).
  3. Bachelor of Science in Physics.
  4. Bachelor of Science in Electronics.
  5. Bachelor of Science in Chemistry.
  6. Diploma in Electronics

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.